Decrease text size Normal text size Increase text size


Section 4 (b) under RTI

(i) About the organization - Mission | Vision Functions Objectives | Citizen Charter | Locations

(ii) Power and duties of its officers and employees - Duties / Work-Assigned

(iii) Procedures followed in the decision making process, including channels of supervision and accountability

  • The standard procedure laid down by Government are followed in the department for decision making.
  • Channel of submission is shown in the Organogram

(iv) The norms set by it for the discharge of its function - The department follows the policies, decisions, rules and regulations of Government of India. Norms set by department in respect of important items are shown in Result Framework Document(RFD) for 2014-2015 .

(v) The rules , regulations, instructions, manuals and records held by it or under the control or used by its employees for discharging its functions.  - The The department follows the policies, decisions, rules and regulations of Government of India.

(vi) A statement of the categories of the documents that are held by it or under its control.

Common Guidelines for Watershed Development Projects 2008 Revised Edition 2011

TDET Guidelines

NLRMP Guidelines, Technical Manuals and MIS 2008-09

Rehabilitation and Resettlement (R&R) Policy, Land Acquisition (Amendment) Bill & R&R Bill

Report of the Committee on State Agrarian Relations and the Unfinished Tasks in Land Reforms     -     ( A Short NOTE )

(vii) The particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with or representation by the member of the public in relation to the formulation of its policy or implementation thereof; - The departmental programmes are implemented through State Governments with whom consultations are held from time to time during meetings/conferences etc.

(viii) A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part of for the purpose of its advice and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible to public; - Committee on State Agrarian Relations and the Unfinished Tasks in Land Reforms under the Chairmanship of Minister of Rural Development.

(ix) A directory of the officers and employees     Who is who

(x) The monthly remuneration received by each of its officers and employees including the system of compensation as provided in its regulations; - The officers/employees get salary and allowances as per their entitlement notified by Government of India.

(xi) The budget allocated to each of its agency including the particulars of all plans, proposed expenditures and reports on disbursements made. 

Budget allocated during the financial year 2015-2016

Outcome Budget of Department of Land Resources 2015-2016

(xii)  The manner of execution of subsidy programmes, including the amounts allocated and the details of beneficiaries of such programmes; - There is no subsidy programme

(xiii) Particulars of recipients of concessions, permits or authorizations granted by it; - Nil

(xiv) Details in respect of the information available to or held by it, reduced in electronic form;

(xv) The particulars of the facilities available to citizens for obtaining information, including the working hours of a library or reading room, if maintained by public use;

  • Citizen can obtain information and make suggestions/complaints through RTI, Complain/Suggestion Box at the reception, DoLR web-site i.e. and
  • No library facility for public has been provided in department.

(xvi) The names, designation and other particulars of the Public Information Officers;

RTI Contact Officers - CPIOs and Appellate Authorites

RTI Contact Officers - CPIOs and Appellate Authorites
Name & Designation
Subjects Phone No.
Appellate Authority's
Phone No.,
1 Sh. Niraj Kumar,
Detuty Secretary
    All matters relating to
  • (i) Land Use Policy
  • (ii) Land Reforms Policy
  • (iii) Land Governance Assessment Framework (LGAF)
  • (iv) Biofuel Policy
Smt. Sudha Keshari,
Economic Advisor,
2 Sh. B. B. Patel,
  • (i) Digital India Land Records Modernisation Programme
  • (ii) Conclusive Title regime including Model Land titling Bill
  • (iii) Registration Act, 1908
  • (iv) National Institute of Land Administration and Management (NILAM)
Sh. Hukum Singh Meena,
Joint Secretary,
3 Smt. Sarita Kumari,
Deputy Advisor
  • (i) The Right to Fair Compensation and Transparecy in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement Act, 2013
  • (ii) National Rehabilitation and Resettlement Policy, 2007
  • (iii) National Land Use Policy
4 Sh. P. C. Prasad,
Deputy Secretary
  • (i) National Land Reforms Policy, including Land leasing laws
  • (ii) IEC Activities of LR Division
  • (iii) Land Governance and Assessment Framework
5 Smt. Saroj Jaisia,
Deputy Secretary
  • (i) Conclusive studies and their analysis and follow up for LR and WM Divisions
  • (ii) Socio-Economic Surveys and analysis for LR and WM Divisions' Schemes
  • (iii) Monitoring and Evaluation for both LR and WM Divisions
  • (iv) RFD for both LR and WM Divisions
  • (v) Plan formulation, plan coordination etc. of all Plan Schemes of the Department
  • (vi) Monitoring of 20-Point Programme in respect of the Department
  • (vii) All research related studies in connection with Plan formulation and implementation, policy analysis, reforms atc.
  • (viii) Compilation and analysis of statistical data
Sh. Surinder Singh,
Economic Advisor
6 Sh. Amit Kumar,
  • (i) All matters pertaining to Watershed Management Division
Dr. Sandeep Dave,
Joint Secretary,
7 Sh. Mahinder Singh,
Deputy Secretary
  • (i) Outcome Budget and IFD matters
Smt. Seema Bahuguna,
AS & FA,

(xvii) Such other information as may be prescribed, and thereafter update these publications every year.

RTI Notifications
(a) No. Z-11014/01/2015-GC dated 27th January, 2016 - Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and Appellate Authorities