Decrease text size Normal text size Increase text size

Constitution of Sub - Groups

Committee  on  State  Agrarian Relations 
and the Unfinished Task in  Land Reforms  Constitution of Sub - Groups


Sub Groups


Sub-Group – I

1.     Acharya Ram Murthy

2.     Shri Jagadananda

3.     Prof. P.K. Jha

4.     Shri K.B. Saxena

5.     Shri Ramesh Sharma

6.     Ms. Sasikala

Land Ceiling, Distribution of Government Land and  Bhoodan Land


Sub-Group – II

1.     Dr. T. Haque

2.     Prof. A.K. Singh

3.     Dr. P.K. Agrawal

Tenancy,  Sub-Tenancy  and Homestead Right

Sub-Group – III

1.     Shri K.B. Saxena

2.     Ms. Neelima Khetan

3.     Shri B.K. Sinha

4.     Prof. P.K. Jha

5.     Shri V.K. Pipersenia

6.     Shri Jagadananda

7.     Dr. C Ashokvardhan*

Governance Issues  and Policy  of Land


Sub-Group – IV

1.     Shri R.C. Verma

2.     Shri Subhash Lomte

3.     Shri B.K. Sinha

4.     Shri R.D. Munda

5.     Shri V.K. Pipersenia

Tribal Land Alienation & PESA


Sub-Group – V

1.     Shri B.K. Sinha

2.     Shri S.M. Jaamdar

3.     Dr. P.K. Agrawal

4.     Smt. Vilasini Ramachandran

Modernization  of  Land  Management

Sub-Group – VI

1.     Shri K.B. Saxena

2.     Ms. Neelima Khetan

3.     Shri R.D. Munda

4.     Shri Ramesh Sharma*

Common Property Resources and Conversion of Agriculture Land  for Non-Agricultural Purposes

Sub-Group – VII

1.     Shri B.K. Sinha

2.     Shri V.K. Pipersenia

3.     Prof. P.K. Jha

The Systems of Land Management in the North-East and Recommend Appropriate Measures in Relation  to Them

* Co-opted Members

Other co-opted Members of the Committee:

      Shri B.N. Yugandhar, former Member, Planning Commission

      Shri D. Bandyopadhyay, ex-Secretary, Government of India